Has anyone actually stopped?

Hey, sorry I’m new to this. This is the first time I have ever wrote in a forum. I haven’t read all the posts yet but I wondered if there is anyone out there who has actually stopped picking? I pick my eyebrows and eyelashes nearly every other day and I have done ever since I was young, I would say around 12/13 and I’m now 35. Today I had a really bad day and have a massive gap on my left eye. I’m now wide awake not being able to sleep wondering if they will grow back this time or not! I am also feeling like I’ve done something to hurt myself, I sometimes feel like it’s self harm in a way (of course I know it’s not). I know it’s bad when I’m doing it and I know how horrible it will be after I’ve done it but for some reason I can’t stop. Thank you.
Tagged:

Comments

• Hi AT and welcome,

You've definitely come to the right place, and yes there are members and coaches that have stopped. I'm currently 37, and like you, have pulled since age 11 on my lashes. I managed 70 odd days being pull free when I first started coaching, and yes, I've slipped up many yes, but with the support on here and through the coaching.care page, I will not give up. Maybe have a look at the thread I set up on here, titled 'how are you feeling?' it'll give you some other people's stories on there as well. We can all do this, and so can you.

Lots of love and kindness being sent your way xxx
  • Hi AT,