Hi all,
It's my first time posting on hear. When I first signed up for trich coaching 6 months ago, I was advised by my coach to use the forum but I wasn't very keen on it because it felt vulnerable to post about my struggles with trich. I have been pulling my hair on my scalp since I was 9 and I don't know what really triggered it. I'm now 26 and still struggling more than ever. The coaching sessions have been helping me in the last six months but I've had times when I've managed a few days being pull free and some days when I fall of the wagon. I've decided that I want to join the forum after reading other peoples comments about how helpful this community has been to them and reading about the progress has given me more hope that one day i might be pull free too. I hope i can get the accountability and support from this community and also offer my support too. I'm glad I'm not alone in this.

Comments

• 7th January 2021- I haven't pulled from my scalp, but I pulled 2 eyelashes that were sticking out. I didn't beat myself up over it. I just have to push forward.
  • Hi @Steph

Well done for taking the courage to come on the forum. I know it's a big step and am so proud of you for doing this for your own recovery. It certainly is the place where everyone accepts you for who you are and the challenges you face. There is so much love, support and kindness on here, and I'm so glad you've joined the trich family.

It must be difficult having pulled for so long, good thing you're on the road to freedom now! Well done for not beating yourself up about your slight slip up and for resisting urges to pull from your scalp!!

I've also joined coaching around 6 months ago, probably a bit more by now, and it's been a massive help for me too.

I have faith in you. Keep focus, you've got this!

Looking forward to hearing how you're doing.

Lots of love and pull free vibes, xxxx
    💕Joy