Where to begin.

Evening,

After stumbling upon this forum after doing some late night googling i realised i already had an account. Past me clearly had the same idea.
I don't really know where to begin or what I'm really searching for. I feel like i am at a point in my life where things have changed for the positive, and there is not much in my life that i can complain about, i feel incredibly lucky to say this especially in the current climate.

Except for one thing; my trich.

So I've been pulling my hair for I think about 9/10 years it started in high school around my exam times and subsequently the death of my grandfather. According to the docs/therapists they think the combination of stress triggered my trich which stemmed from my childhood traumas.

Now at 25 having moved out and started my new job i feel very content and happy but i feel like this is one thing that's holding me back. So i pull from my scalp, i used to pull my lashes years ago but the just magically stopped one day i was hoping it would do the same with my hair, but apparently not.
Im in a very fortunate position to have been able to have an interlace system in place for the past 7 years but coming up to close if not over £15K its not something i want to continue for the rest of my life.
From what i can remember i don't think i have ever had a pull free day. This is something i am longing for. I have tried hypnotherapy which massively helped if anyone has any recommendations for therapists in north west england i would be grateful.
I guess im looking for some guidance, some help, some direction to take a step towards a pull free life.
what helps you to go pull free? or just reduce the amount.
stress is a trigger for me so how do you manage those moments when you can't control the level of stress.

thanks for listening to me waffle on.
i look forward to hearing from some of you.
WE CAN DO THIS x

Comments

• Hi!