Newbie; relapse

Hi, I’ve just registered for this as I feel like such a failure. I’ve pulled for most of my life, started with eyelashes, then the little hairs that grow at the hairline on my forehead, then my eyebrows. I think I started when I was about 8 - so almost 30 years.

For the very first time ever I managed to stop pulling for MONTHS. I had a beautiful full set of lashes and my eyebrows were finally recovering. And then last night I got home after being at a wedding and I was drunk and I just pulled huge chunks from my eyebrows and almost all of the top row of lashes on both eyes. And now I feel awful. Thankfully I have an eyebrow pencil with me, and sunglasses. I’ve never used false eyelashes before but I am going to have to buy some. And though I’ve never used it before, at home I have ‘emergency’ Wunderbrow - which I’m going to have to use to try and look vaguely normal for work.

I am so, so angry with myself. So disappointed. I don’t even know why I did it. I wasn’t stressed or anxious, I was just drunk. But of course now I am super stressed, and very anxious about seeing my family, and going to work. I cannot believe I was so, so stupid.

I desperately want to have my eyebrows microbladed, but I can’t afford it. Hopefully I can afford to have some false lashes applied. But I’m worried that if I do the new ones won’t grow or will be damaged. Is that likely?
Tagged:

Comments

• Hi Millie. Welcome to the forum & well done for taking that first step, you did it so, fantastic!

Try not to look for reasons “why” the pulling happened. I used to do that all the time & it will just make you feel crappy. You pulled, but your self worth is so much more about you as a whole person as appose to how much/how many hairs you have. If you can come on here and I talk then you SO can do this.